Testimonials

“Big and spacious ”

Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. Stayed here a few times.. no issues at all.. Free parking space.. Always drive out for supper at the famous “Punggol Nasi Lemak” at Tanjong Katong Road. Nice eateries around.

- Kean   Malaysia   September 05, 2017

“Big and spacious ”

Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. Stayed here a few times.. no issues at all.. Free parking space.. Always drive out for supper at the famous “Punggol Nasi Lemak” at Tanjong Katong Road. Nice eateries around.

- Chui   Malaysia   July 21, 2017

“Clean, Good value”

Not great location for MRT or sight seeing. Lots of food and shopping nearby. Bus stop right across street. Clean, spacious (for Singapore) room. Good beds, showers, and outlets/lighting etc. Good TV with basic channels and a couple of satellite (CNN, Discovery, etc) channels. Older building that has been significantly remodeled so it feels very new/fresh inside. Modern decor, contactless card access to rooms. Had to check out early to catch a flight so can’t comment on included breakfast. Desk staff tried to phone taxi company (3 times) but just got recorded greeting but no real answer so he just went out the front door and waited 5 min (at 4:00 am) and hailed a passing taxi. 15-20 min taxi ride from Changi depending on traffic.

- Daniel   United States of America   July 13, 2017

Great Value

5-Stars for clean, quiet, modest price and overall great value. Front desk was very friendly on check-in and the rooms are modern minimalist-chic. I read someone’s comment on tiny rooms. The rooms are small, but SPACIOUS by asian standards. I loved the room and now have my place to stay when in Singapore. Well done!!!

- Sheamus0104   San Francisco, USA.   June 5. 2017

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY

Stayed here in April for 4 nights. firstly impression, the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The lobby was clean and bright even when we checked in around 1am. The rooms were clean and spacious. walking distance to food hall, and major shopping centres. For a budget hotel, this place is highly recommended and will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

- Kemek_Knet   Australia   May 23, 2017

THE MOST OUTSTANDING BUDGET HOTEL IN SINGAPORE

I booked deluxe double room with window and complimentary breakfast for 2.

Outside view of the hotel looks like other budget hotel in SG. But woww!!! unbelievable, upon entering the room, it looks like 5 star hotel. Very spacious, comfortable, stylish, clean, free WIFI and complete with up to-date features. The WC is very clean and shower works well.

The reception is very friendly and helpful.

There are 2 shopping complex nearby the hotel about 5 minutes walk. There are also various cafe, restaurant and food court, serve delicious food too.

I would recommend this hotel for budget to high end travelers and I would definitely come back to this hotel again when in SG.

- ZubaidahJB   Malaysia   May 07, 2017

“Bon pied à terre à Singapour”

Hotel très propre avec un personnel accueillant et respectueux. Chambre bien agencée. Possibilité de laver son linge.

- Sébastien   France   April 10, 2017

“Good Value for Money!”

Good value for money as I didn’t expect the cuteness of the place, plus the room is so spacious for us, for all the luggages and stuff that we had. I’ll surely come back and check in with champion hotel and recommend it with my friends. The location is nice with lots of food around the area. You can take an uber or cab going to paya lebar station (nearest mrt station) overall it was good. The staff were nice and they give bottled water everyday. There’s a grocery (fair price) across the hotel. Thank you champion hotel.

- Angela   Philippines   April 05, 2017

“Well taken care of”

I’ve stayed at this hotel 4 times, each of which I’ve been greeted warmly and taken well care of. The facilities are nothing special but for the price you get more than expected. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It’s also in a good location with ample options for dining. Champion Hotel remains on my go-to list for times when my family isn’t traveling with me.
 
- Phillip   United States   March 25, 2017

“Good Value in Central location”

We stayed for five nights and were quite pleased. The room was cozy with an excellent Wi-Fi connection. The hotel is near a number of restaurants and shopping. The MRT is also a short walk away.

- Gordon   Port Charlotte, Finland   13 Mar 2017

“Budget friendly and great location”
 
This hotel is perfect if you want to make the most of a layover stay. There’s plenty of food options in walking distance and a supermarket nearby for the essentials. Basic amenities for exactly what you need.
 
- Tu   Australia   March 10, 2017

圧倒的に価格バリューがある

シンガポール内で宿泊施設を探しても、5000~6000円で泊まれるのは、ユースホステルばかり。その中で、通常のホテル形式でありながら、これくらいの値段で泊まれるのは超お得。ベッド、シャワー、Wifi、清潔さ等、何ら不満がない。
しいて言えば、窓がなく電気もやや暗いだけど、気にならない。

“There are overwhelmingly price Value”

Also looking for accommodation in Singapore, the can stay in the 5000-6000 yen, only youth hostel. Among them, in spite of a normal hotel format, you can stay for the super deals with so much the price of. Bed, shower, Wifi, cleanliness, etc., any there is no dissatisfaction. Speaking by force, but electricity without windows also a little dark, I do not mind.

- Renpei O   Japan   Mar 9, 2017

Most enjoyable

The room on the non-smoking floor was clean and well designed. Good size with an opening window fitted with shutters. Quiet. Most convenient with buses and trains nearby. Staff particularly helpful. Bottled water renewed every day most welcome. Good local eating places nearby, Walking distance to extensive shopping centres.

- yantanmithra   Perth, Australia   February 23, 2017

Still A Very Good Affordable Hotel

My parents visited me from overseas, and we were let down by my accommodation host upon arrival, and was forced to make an immediate change. Based on past experience, I called Champion Hotel and fortunately they had a room available. It was three single beds, not a double and a single, but for immediate arrival we were grateful to have a place to sleep in!

As before, the staff were exceptionally accommodating, and allowed us to check in early and remained friendly at each time we arrived of left.

The beds are a tad short for tall people, but are very comfortable and afford a good night’s sleep.

The location is great for easy access to the airport which is only about a quarter hour by taxi. And there are MANY taxis that pass outside, so if you need a taxi just wait for a couple of minutes and an available taxi will arrive. It’s only about a ten minute walk to Paya Lebar MRT station, and a taxi ride from there barely passes the flag-fall fee!

- BrianInAuckland   Auckland, New Zealand   February 4, 2017

Azië reis van de zussen Barbara en Elize

We zijn op een koude winterse dag vanuit Amsterdam vertrokken met Turkish Airlines, naar Singapore waar onze Azië reis van 3 maanden zou gaan beginnen. We hadden in Nederland al geboekt voor ons verblijf in het Champion Hotel op Joo Chiat Road. Vanaf Changi AirPort was het 20/25 minuten met de taxi en ongeveer S$20,-, dus gemakkelijk en niet duur. In het hotel werden wij heel vriendelijk ontvangen door Myo, de receptionist die alles heel vriendelijk uitlegde. We waren laat ingecheckt en hadden nog niets gegeten. Even gedoucht en lekker fris, de avond in op zoek naar iets lekkers om te eten. Nou, je hoeft niet ver te lopen om een restaurantje te zoeken want het vindt jou wel, zóveel eethuisjes bij elkaar! Dit had ik nog nérgens gezien. We hebben Phõ soep genomen en wat loempia’s. Toen weer terug naar het hotel en geslapen tot de volgende middag. Ik zou iedereen dit hotel aanraden; vanwege de ligging, de prijs en de vriendelijk Myo én zijn staff. Het was de bedoeling om 1 week hier te blijven maar ivm Chinees Nieuwjaar hebben we het kunnen verlengen tot 10 dagen.

“Asia trip of the sisters Barbara and Elize”

We left on a cold winter day from Amsterdam with Turkish Airlines to Singapore where our Asia trip would start in three months. We had already booked the Netherlands for our stay at the Champion Hotel in Joo Chiat Road. From Changi AirPort was 20/25 minutes by taxi and about S $ 20 – so easy and inexpensive. At the hotel we were received very kindly by Myo, the receptionist who explained everything very friendly. We were checked in late and had not eaten anything. Just showered and nice and fresh, the evening looking for something nice to eat. Well, you do not have to walk far to find a restaurant because it finds you, so many eateries together! This I had seen anywhere. We took pho soup and some spring rolls. Then back to the hotel and slept until the next afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel; because of its location, price and friendly Myo and his staff. The intention was to one week stay here but due to Chinese New Year, we can extend it to 10 days.

- ESprott   The Netherlands   January 31, 2017 via mobile

DECENT LOCATION HOTEL

Clean and neat rooms . check in process was smooth . Had a pleasant 5 nights stay with my family . beds are comfort . Daily changing towels and coffe powder . 13 mins walk to paya lebar metro station .

- praveen q   Chennai (Madras), India   January 28, 2017

Great hotel

Clean tidy and a good price, unlike many our room was quite but we where on 4th floor, staff very friendly and helpful.only bad thing was not near city centre but bus stop very close with buses to all places,there is a bus direct from airport,number 24 ,stops near hotel just S$1.50,get an ez-link card from airport.

- Davidz123   Alicante, Spain   December 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location

This hotel is great for those who want a nice and comfortable stay in Singapore. The location was easy to get to and most taxi drivers knew where it was. The hotel has many small stores nearby to buy anything you need in case you forgot something at home. Free wifi, free adaptors for plugs, and very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay a lot and would definitely stay here again.

- JRM15   Erie, Pennsylvania   December 13, 2016

乾淨舒適,房間空間大

與朋友來新加坡的5天4夜都住這邊,距離捷運約800公尺遠,要走一小段,帶小孩子會比較不方便,適合無小孩家庭。
附近吃吃喝喝的都有,也可到 PAYA Lebar SMRT捷運站就有SHOPPING MALL,就有好吃的KAYA吐司。每天吃都不會膩呢!
旅館右邊隔壁就有雜貨店,可以在那邊買電話的易付卡使用。

- 怡景   Taiwan   November 25, 2016

A favourite in Singapore

This is my second stay at Champion hotel. I got public Bus service No. 24 from the basement bus bays at Changi Airport and alighted at the Joo Chiat Complex bus stop and walked a few minutes to the hotel.

Check-in was quick. I had booked a single room but was upgraded to a larger twin-bedded room. As I am staying 6 nights the extra space is most welcome. Staff I encountered were all friendly and very helpful.

The room has two larger single beds and a small leather couch area, but it’s too low to sit on. Maybe if a child was with you they might sit there. I find the beds quite firm. The rooms are clean and tidy, but rather plain. I wish they would hang a framed print or photo or artwork on a wall so the decor is not so bland.

Housekeeping were prompt and my room was made up and replenished early every day. I liked coming back to the hotel just after lunch and my room was already done.

- Avanti_SG   Australia   November 19, 2016

Staycation

Is exactly what u got from the pictures. Staff are really warm, the moment You walked in. Overall, is the cutest room I ever stayed. 🙂 For those who are driving, they provide free parking but not more than 1.58m. Don’t have to worry about food, this place is known for delicious delicacies.

- xxgingerxx   Singapore   November 8, 2016

Good value hotel in Joo Chiat

Great value for money and in good location. There are a lot of restaurants nearby (walking south along Joo Chiat Road) and within a walking distance to Paya Lebar MRT (NW from hotel). Recommend rooms with windows.

 

- AndyPhanachet   Bangkok, Thailand   2 November 2016

Big rooms for a small buck

Although the neighborhood might come over as intimidating, the hotel itself is amazing. I got a 20m2 room with a rather large bathroom and shower. Prices for the rooms are low (check booking dot com for regular promotions). Rooms are clean, front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The easiest way to arrive to this place by SMRT is to get out at the interchange stop of MTRs green and yellow (it will make sense if you check the map). Overall, a pleasant hotel with a pleasant experience!

- Chief_Adu261   Denmark   22 October 2016

Great budget spot.

Good location in Geylang area in one of the few remaining traditional housing neighbourhoods. The room was clean and comfortable. No window but fine for one night. It was also good value for money for Singapore and I think I got a particularly good deal through Agoda. Staff helpful and prompt.

 

- russell_denisw   Tasmania, Australia   4 October 2016

awesome place clean and next to m.r.t

This place was very clean and quite and only a 15 minute walk to the m.r.t to get anywhere in singapore,Hotel staff very helpful with places wanting to see and how to get there,Its in a malaya part of town so not as clean as most of singapore as was like when we came 12 years ago but still felt safe and easy to get around.place was a old britain building but remodeled and very clean would recommend to any budget minded person traveling to singapore!

- paintbrush692   california   29 September 2016

Nice Budget Hotel

I looked for the convinience hotel in singapore but in a budget after my last trip I use the 5 star hotel in orchard. But in this hotel I fell the comfortable in different theme of hotel. This is compact hotel and the design looks good. The staffs are nice, and even though we have no breakfast here we can go to buy meal around hotel, there are some halal foods. I will be back again with pleasure.

- Palupi P   Jakarta, Indonesia   11 September 2016

“Transit Stop!”

We stayed in the Champion when passing through Singapore and we’re looking for a nice reasonable priced hotel close to the airport. The cost of a taxi varies depending on time of day or night but it was $25.00 SGD for us and much cheaper when leaving.

When we checked in they had given us a room with three single beds. This was not what we were expecting, after a quick chat with reception they offered us two new rooms each with a double bed at no additional cost.

The rooms are very clean and the shower was superb both hot and excellent pressure. We asked for breakfast to be included in our stay and that is served in the restaurant next door. We ordered a traditional English style breakfast and the plates were full to overflowing (great for someone who likes to eat).

The staff were excellent and very helpful, they provided advice on where to go and what to see around the neighbourhood. As described previously by others it is a short walk to the MRT and around $2.30 to catch a train to Orchard Rd from Eunos station.

We would definitely stay there again when stopping over in Singapore for a short stay. Hope this review helps.

- modernstoker   Kanimbla, Australia   September 2016

Clean & decent place

Stayed one day on 17.08.2016 with family. Champion hotel although small is a clean and decent place to stay in Singapore. Check-in/out was fast with courteous, cheerful & friendly staff at the reception who were willing to help. Can be reached from Changi Airport by MRT (interchanged at one place) and a short taxi ride of SGD 5 approximately from the nearest station Paya Lebar. Breakfast served outside the hotel at the adjoining restaurant and had to select one option from three set menus.

- T_Senaratne   Colombo, Sri Lanka   27 August 2016

“Excellent value for a clean,tidy and spacious room”

Stayed for 3 nights in early August and thought the hotel was clean,tidy and the staff really helpful. A 10-15 minute walk to Paya Lebar MRT station and this is really good and cheap to use to get around all of Singapore’s fantastic sites. About a 15 min ride on the MRT into the main tourist bits but we liked seeing how the real Singaporeans live(it is in the Muslim quarter) and it still felt really safe(as does all of Singapore). We stopped in a family room with a window and it was spacious and beds comfy. Would stay here again.

- michobid   Selby, United Kingdom   30 August 2016

Very good experience

Staff is very helpful and professional. The location is good: relatively close to the airport, and the neighborhood is friendly with many local restaurants.

- Frederic B   France   July 19, 2016

Overall very good

Location is great. Can just take the MRT from the airport to Paya Lebar MRT for only $2.70. Paya Lebar MRT is around 20minutes walk to the hotel. (Or 20minutes drive from the airport to the hotel for $15.) Location is surrounded by shopping malls. (Almost all MRT hv shopping malls) Can just walk to MRT if you wanna go to Marina Bay, orchard etc. Super happy with the hotel as it is super value for money. For a 3star rating hotel, this hotel is definitely the best. Clean, smell very nice, and very nice interior.

- Kairunnissa K   Malaysia   July 20, 2016

CLEANLINESS & LOCATION

I stayed four nights at this hotel on 18 July. This was my first time staying in this area. The location is good, many eating places and shops nearby plus a shop selling a variety of fruits. Taxi is easily available. The room I stayed in on the fourth floor is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely will come again.

 

- Helen T   Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam   27 July 2016

Great stay.

After reading dozens of reviews we chose the Champion hotel for price and their good reviews. The hotel is about 12 minutes walk from the rail station, and once aboard only 10-12 minutes to town, great rail system once you get used to it, completely automated and spotless. Any amount of eateries very close, no dining at the hotel, always easy to get a meal somewhere. The staff were very helpful and considerate, even after we had turned the hot water off by mistake. (In with all the light switches is one marked heater that can be turned off if you are not careful).
The room was an excellent size, and everything worked as it should, lovely shower and toilet facilities, and the room kept very clean, we stayed for 5-6 days.
The only down side was our room window faced down on to and eatery that was open until late, no undue noise, but plenty of bike traffic, and chatter, and then opening up again about 7am was noisy, ( steel shutters ). The staff offered us another room, but is was smaller, so we settled for the noise which we got used to after the first two nights.
Singpore is very expensive for accommodation, but we found this hotel to be value for money. All in all a good stay, clean, and lovely staff, as for the noise, it is high density Singpore, so it is the same almost everywhere.

- Jim R   Henty Australia   23 July 2016

wow,…

Hmm imagine it,.. after 4 hour waited for check-in airport plus 4 hour flight,..and 1,5 hour lost in changi…

What do you want?

Yes,… exactly.. a shower and nice room.And champion hotel provide all of them,Moreover they upgrade our room into tatami room… free of charge.
the room is pretty big with bed enough for me my wife and our princess.


Thanks to miss jana(the receptionis)… for fast response,.. so we get into our room.. the fastest check in i ever get

- Tingtongmiauwww   Semarang, Indonesia   19 July 2016

Solid budget option for Singapore

I was quite happy with our stay. The hotel is simple but the rooms are good for the size with desk. Bathroom is clean and serviceable. There are some decent restaurants and a night market in the neighborhood. I would be happy to stay again.

- peripatetix78   Beijing   5 July 2016

Satiesfied customer
 
Our stay is good, everything is good from staff and housekeeping very helpful, though on our last night there is a problem with the aircon, the hotel staff gave us another room to sleep over. Definitely we will comeback to this hotel
- Kerma S.   Philippines   June 23, 2016

Excellent
 
My father and I loved our stay. The staff are all good. Kind of far from the MRT station but good location in general - Khrisna S.   Philippines   June 21, 2016

Will stay again
 
Great location…staff were nice, room is clean. I’m a smoker but am glad that all the rooms are non-smoking. Size of room is generous.
- Tact L.   Singapore   June 18, 2016

Unbeaten in value for money

I have visited Singapore few times, tried staying in hostels and budget hotels. And I would say Champion Hotel is the best accommodation I’ve ever been staying in. It’s a modern budget hotel with chic interior, even the main lobby and public lounge are “instagrammable” spots. Cushions, linens, and glasses are IKEA-branded. The rooms size are larger than usual budget hotels’ rooms in Singapore. Facilities inside the room are complete: a pair of slippers, fridge, treasury box, free mineral waters, coffee/tea, and free WiFi. The hotel even provides ice cubes machine on every floor. The location (Joo Chiat) might be a little bit far from city area. But you can walk 5 mins to nearest bus stop and take no. 2 and 7 bus to Orchard/Bugis/Clarke Quay/Chinatown. Taking bus are better option than MRT because the nearest MRT station (Paya Lebar) is 10 mins away by walk. Though the hotel doesn’t provide meals, but you can easily find food around this area. There’s a Killiney kopitiam beside the hotel and small minimart just in the corner of the road. Eating houses are 5-10 mins away by walking, most recommended at Pasar Geylang Serai (24 hrs) and Haig Road Food Market. For more fancy options, there is OneKM shopping mall two blocks away. For moslem travellers, there are plenty halal options because this area is well-known as Malay and moslem residence. Nasi lemak, ayam penyet, nasi padang, mee rebus, laksa, satay, roti prata.. you name it.
- Erry P.   Indonesia   June 03, 2016

Very excellent hotel and value for money

Very excellent hotel and value for money

 
- RADHAKRISHNAN D.   India   June 11,2016

Excellent value

Taxi cost SNG28.50 there and 15.00 back to airport the next day. (one way street caused the difference I think). If you want a great hotel close to the airport (10mins) this is perfect. The room has everything you need, no windows but it didn’t feel small. Great for an overnight stay. Turn left outside the hotel and left again you will find a great outdoors place to eat with meals starting at SNG3.00 a plate. Very tasty Malaysian food!! There’s a supermarket across the road and a vege shop to the left of the hotel as well where you can buy packs of freshly cut fruit.
- Deborah J.   Australia   May 27, 2016

Will be back again

cozy hotel with spacious room, good location with lots of local eateries, helpful and attentive staff. overall a great stay!

- Wendy M   Singapore   May 10, 2016

” Clean Budget Hotel “

The room size is of reasonable size, but what really caught my interests is the cleanliness of the toilet. The toilet is a little small but for the price – it’s a bargain. The window option is more on a personal preferences as there isn’t much to see than the street right in front; plus it’s quite warm in Singapore at all time. You are likely to turn on the air conditioning at full blast.

- layda7   Singapore   April 2016

” Awesome Stay “

Nice clean spacious cozy room hotel , good location, lovely design lobby lounge , wifi access and amazing staff who goes all the way to help you out . We really had a wonderful time staying here

- Inee G     April 2016

” Excellent Champion Hotel “

Great job done by the champion hotel fantastic location and its beauty of the rooms and services. Easy to reach, all around you with Walking distance. Shopping area just attached to the hotel building, the huge mall around you with luxury stuff. The staff of the hotel all nice and friendly people, helpful and smiling. Recommended with fully.

 
- chapellebelise   Madrid, Spain   14 April 2016

 

” Excellent Value for Singapore and Local Neighborhood”

I stay here two different times in different rooms. the rooms were both furnished in the same way. They were spacious,and clean with an excellent bathroom. Would stay here again.


My rooms were large with plenty of bench and storage space, a safe, fridge, kettle, tea, coffee and bottled water. The bathroom was clean, modern and toiletries were supplied.

S$5 taxi fare to Paya Labar Square MRT Station or 15 minute walk. Taxi rank 100m away at Joo Chiat Complex, but taxi’s can be hailed in front of hotel, or hotel will call for taxi. Good access to Changi Airport via taxi (S$15-25) or MRT (S$2).

Corner shop for snacks and toiletries, Corner cafe open 7am close 9pm for coffee and simple meals. Joo Chiat Plaza offers large selection of eateries.

- BananaMangoChocolate   Melbourne, Australia   April 2016

” Comfortable Hotel “
 

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly too. The room is also comfortable yet simple. Also, the lobby was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friend will be come back next time

- sthepanie_wjy86   Indonesia   April 2016

Lovely Hotel – well designed

I stayed 2 nights in a Superior single room at Champion Hotel. The hotel location is great, near the start of Joo Chiat road, opposite the Joo Chiat Complex which has a handy Supermarket and taxi rank. One KM Mall, Haig Road food centre and stalls, and Geylang Serai Market and food stalls are nearby so there are food options all around.

The hotel lobby is very stylish and staff looked after my luggage as I arrived at 10.30am which was too early to check-in. I went out for a walk and when I returned at 1pm my room was ready. I was given a code for free wifi, which worked very well.

My single room on the 3rd floor was quite large and had plenty of bench and storage space, a safe, mini-fridge, kettle and tea and coffee supplies. They also provided bottled water each day. The bathroom was very clean, modern and had a large shower area. Plenty of toiletries and a hairdryer were supplied.

The bed was extremely comfortable and an extra pillow was available. I slept very well and didn’t hear much noise from other rooms on my level. Housekeeping were prompt and my room was made up by 1pm. The room was extremely clean and tidy.

I found the location very good as I know the area quite well. I had a couple of long walks down to East Coast road, 112 Katong Mall, Parkway Parade and to East Coast Park.

Champion Hotel caters well to solo travellers and this was the best single room I have ever stayed in. It’s a great small hotel for people needing a stopover to rest between flights, or for people like myself who want to stay here longer to experience more of this great area of Singapore. I will definitely choose to stay again next trip.

- Avanti_SG   Australia   April 2016

Exceed Expectation

Surely will comeback
-The room
I request for 3 bed its spacious
Super Clean
-Check In Check Out Process
They standby in the midnight
Very Fast Check In
They also humble and helpful
– Food
You can get cheap food, local taste, in Joo Chiat Plaza
– Accessibility
10 km away from airport 15 minutes
Bus Stop in Joo Chiat Plaza

- Sonia K   Singapore   Stayed March 2016, travelled with family

Surprisingly gd

Needed a place to stay for a night & this was perfect. Hotel is quiet, staff are polite. Rooms are ok sized & most importantly clean. Vicinity is not really suitable for families due to the “joints” for men but it is close to eateries.

- Angel16828   Singapore   March 2016

“Birthday staycation”

Room was really unexpected! What u see is what u get! SupeMonty_Mokyrb, fast cst svc! Room was very 2 clean even the toilets! A nice and quite staycation preferably during wkdays. Near to food centre & shopping ctr too. A really nice place to have a short staycation.

 

 

- Monty_Moky   Singapore   March 2016

Small but clean

The Champion Hotel was a great finding. The room was small, but had its own shower. The room was very clean and nice looking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train station was a bit of walk, but safe.

- viajanteitinerario   Rockville, Maryland   Feb 2016

Singapore for 50€ per night

For the second time this month I spent two nights in Champion Hotel, Singapore. With prices going nuts in Singapore these days, I was very pleased to stumble on to this small hotel in Kampung Malay. The street is full of Muslim shops and Chinese restaurants. Further up the street in direction of East Road there are even a few great Vietnamese restaurants. Everything is affordable. The hotel is near the Paya Lebar tube station. You can be downtown in under 30 min. The hotel is friendly, modern, very clean, and outstanding value for money. I will return for a third time end of March.

 

- Ken C   Paris, France   Feb 2016

In the midst of old world charm of Singapore

Very well renovated, modern touches, clean and spacious by Singapore standards. Convenient location to local cuisine in Rococo-style shop houses, the old world charm of Joo Chiat area and the Malay/Muslim experience of Geylang. Walk to nearest metro station at Paya Lebar MRT is 10 minutes which connects to the rest of Singapore. Good wifi service.

- Billy L   Melbourne, Australia   03 Feb 2016

Affordable and worth it

Stayed for 6 nights at the hotel while touring around the city. Around 15 mins. walk to Paya Lebar MRT station. Perfect value for your money. They don’t offer breakfast but there are many restaurants near the hotel.

- allyzab   Metro Manila, Philippines   24 Jan 2016

Good location and very comfortable

Very nice and clean with friendly and helpful staff. The room was good size and the bed was very comfortable. Transport and food is very close by. We had a great stay for 4 nights and will use this hotel in the future again.

- Alfred M   Thailand   23 Jan 2016

great stay

nice, clean hotel. We had a comfortable stay for four nights. good quality bed and bath. proximity to Paya Lebar MRT and accessibility to eatery. helpful staff. 20 min drive to Changi airport. true value for money.

- Nilujc   India   16 JAN 2016

“Cozy hotel at convenient location with friendly staff”

I booked a twin-bed room for four nights. The room is clean, tidy and big enough for two people although the two single beds are very standard size. The bathroom is spacious and the water is strong enough. I stayed in a room with windows, which made me feel better, not like staying in a jail. One thing about the room which was good enough was that there was not a lamp or light near the working area. It would be better if some light or a lamp could be provided on that area. The lobby area provided seats for people. I like the swing chair.

The location is pretty convenient. You can take bus 24 from the airport and get off at Joo Chiat Complex, then walk for about 3 minutes to the hotel. There are also lots of eateries nearby. If y want a bit far, you can also find a mall. A supermarket is just opposite the hotel. However, it is a bit far from MRT, about 15 min walk. There are lots of buses running nearby the hotel.

The staff were helpful and friendly when I was staying there. The housekeepers kept my room clean and very polite.

I would recommend travellers staying in this hotel and I will stay there again when I travel to Singapore in the future.

 
- Jayson Lo   Hong Kong   Dec 2015

Better Than I Expected

Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs and LocationI arrived the hotel at 115pm, and I got a room at that instant when check in is actually at 2pm. The staffs were really nice about it. My partner and I are very particular about the cleanliness of toilets and the comfort of the beds. Champion Hotel was not a disappointment at all. The toilet was fully equipped and very clean, and the bed was very comfortable and very clean as well. It was a very good stay and I would really recommend Champion Hotel to my friends who wants to go for a short stay in Singapore, but has a budget on the accommodation.

- Nurlyana I.   Singapore   Dec 2015

“Good price and location while in transit”

Stayed here as we had an early flight next day. Good location and cheap taxis to and from the airport. Caters to Asian clientele doing the same. Nice and helpful staff at desk. Rooms are ok and area around feels safe. Close to public transport.

- GrisyGer   Aberdeen, United Kingdom   Dec 2015

Clean, Tidy – suburban East Coast experience

We stayed here due to the price (approx SG$100 a night) to balance the budget after earlier extravagance and it worked nicely giving us access to parts of suburban Singapore most tourists miss.

MRT is 10-15 mins walk and from there it is only SG$2, 18 minutes to Singapore CBD/Clarke Quay or get a taxi for only SG$14.

Room: Clean, functional, enough room for 2 suitcases which is an excellent size for this type of hotel.

The walls in this hotel are thin even on the highest 4th floor and we were woken from our sleep. We had 2 nights of 3am singers next door and could hear a couple a few doors down. The air conditioning had to keep being turned on and adjusted. However, the staff were friendly, helpful and very good with our requests.

No restaurant but there is a old convenience store downstairs and many eateries nearby. For the real local experience, go to well known Haig Road (2 blocks walk). For western food the OneKM shopping centre (3 blocks walk on Geylang Rd) has a wide range of choices with some surprising upmarket brands for shopping.

- Kerri54321     14 Dec 2015

Excellent Value

After researching budget hotels in Singapore for a one night stay I came across the Champion Hotel, one of the reasons was the 24hr check-in as we arrived at 1:30am, other reasons were the good reviews on TA. The check in was easy and quick we were in our room in no time. The room was clean and comfortable, (note, the bed in our room was small, if you’re on the tall side your feet could hang over the bed-end) wasn’t a problem for us. I was impressed with this hotel; on checking out I asked to view some of the other rooms, the front desk had no hesitation in allowing us to view. There’s no doubt we will return to this hotel. The walk to the closest MRT was less than 10 minutes.

- billbe   Perth, Australia   Dec 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent location in a 5 foot way if you enjoy local shopping and street food. Not so good if you want to be next door to Singapore’s mega attractions and high end eateries. MRT an easy 10 minute walk and very close to major bus routes. Hotel rooms are clean (unless you are really picky),quiet, a good size, very comfortable and secure. You can buy anything you want in a 1km radius and never run out of local dining options. Recommend Haig food market, Mr Teh Terak and the 24hr Alwadi restaurant (try the Murtabak for breakfast). Easy cab distance from the airport if outside MRT hours.

- Andrew A.   New zealand   10 Nov 2015

Efficient and close to airport
 
Efficient, reasonably priced, good location for airport transfer.
I stayed at this hotel before leaving for airport in the early morning. Check-in and check-out are efficient, staff are attentive, can access to the room in a very short period of time. The hotel is close to many yummy restaurants in Geylang area in a couple of minutes by taxi.
- Witthaya S.   Thailand   05 Nov 2015

Great local hotel

Stayed for 3 nights in a large room containing 1 double and 1 single bed. Travelled as a couple with a 3 year old. Excellent value for money in a traditional area of Singapore which gives an insight into how the locals live. The staff were aways friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Endless choice of hawker eateries within close proximity – food is cheap, delicious and you get the chance to eat as the locals do. Easy walk from Paya Lebar MRT. You can walk all the way down Joo Chiat Rd to the ocean where there is a great park for exercising or just relaxing by the water ( only takes 15 at brisk pace, 20 minutes if strolling). The neighbourhood is safe and would definitely stay here again.

- Cazza2606   Brisbane   22 Nov 2015

Popular for Good Reason

We stayed for 1 “night” from the morning to 9.30pm after disembarking from a cruise and before catching a flight. The location is a bit of a walk from the MRT station but easily accessible by taxi. The foyer is pleasant and gives a calming effect. The staff were polite and took our luggage into secure storage as we used the free wifi. We had declined the offer to pay extra for early access (normally 2pm) and after spending almost an hour catching up on emails etc. they kindly gave us a room. we were most grateful. Sure it was on the road where traffic noise was heard but at least it was spacious, very clean, lots of TV channels (including english), a great shower and comfortable bed, easy to use lighting system and air conditioning that was adjustable AND worked. Taxis frequent the street at all hours and we got one within the minute for our 20 minute (S$16) trip to Changi airport.
On a future visit we would request a quiet room. It is easy to see why the hotel gets a high rating.

- KirraMelbourne   Melbourne, Australia   15 Nov 2015

Good clean hotel

Champion Hotel in Joo Chiat Road was my choice for my last night in Singapore as I had to be at the airport early.

The location is about 10mins walk from the MRT (Paya Lebar) and a 20 minute SGD18 taxi trip to the airport.

The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly & very willing to help.

If you are on a budget & need a clean safe overnight conveniently close to the airport, I’d suggest Champion.

- BrianInCapeTown   Cape Town Central, South Africa   Oct 2015

“Outstanding service to unlucky costumer “

The room was clean, beds were comfortable and almost noise-free. Sunlight was blocked off by great dark curtains. There was complimentary water. Unfortunately I lost my purse in the taxi (on the way to the hotel) and only found out in the morning that I had no cash, went to nearest atm and for some odd reasons it said my card was faulty (but I had used it in dubai on the same day…) anyway, the hotel management simply gave me some money to pay for the taxi fare, and also some change to get a light breakfast for me and my 5 year old daughter. These things are heartwarming and I am soooo thankful to the extremely helpful receptionists and the management of this fantastic hotel.

- Fania   Australia   30 Sept 2015

“great value for money.”

Very good hotel for the price paid,we had an excellent stay there. will stay again.

- Brian   Australia   24 Oct 2015

Awesome
Food, location, service
 
It’s nearby a lot of food places that we were left spoilt for choice. Staffs were attentive and smiley! Room is clean with clean toilet which is a hugeee plus. Fuss free and worth every cent
- Intan S.   Singapore   30 Oct 2015

highly recommended
clean, spacious room, nice and friendly staff
 
we stayed for two nights in this hotel. it is highly recommended as they have a spacious room though no breakfast but no problem as the area has many option where to eat. staffs are friendly and very accommodating. not far from Paya Lebar MRT and accessible to bus and if you need something it is near to a Joo Chiat Complex. when we will visit again to Singapore I will definitely choose this place to stay, this time with my whole family.
- Emelyn M.   Philippines   09 Oct 2015

We would stay here again

We booked two rooms, a double and a triple for five adults. Both were clean, tidy and spacious for Singapore. Handy to the airport and very efficient check in and out. Good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

- BobKandDebK   Queensland, Australia   Sept 2015

Great value for money: great location

We booked this hotel with the intention of keeping our Singapore layover relatively inexpensive. It’s a great little place, recently refurbished and close to a variety of good places to eat. The rooms are spacious for Singapore, however the window shutters are a strange addition. The staff are beyond helpful and make staying here a must. When we arrived we had the wrong currency for the taxi, and the receptionist went out of her way and borrowed us the money. The hotel itself is modern and fresh. I would definitely recommend.

- Jabeycakes     Sept 2015

Lovely hotel close to the airport

We chose Champion Hotel as we were were in transit between Africa and New Zealand and wanted accommodation in close taxi distance from Changi Airport. The Champion Hotel proved to be exactly what we needed. It is modern, clean and attractive. It is well lit and nicely decorated from the lobby to the rooms. Staff were attentive and pleasant and went out of their way to get us into our room two hours before check-in time after a long and tiring flight. There were taxi’s on the doorstep when we needed one at 6am the next morning and staff on hand to help us get to it. The rooms are lovely. They are uniquely furnished and have all amenities. The bathrooms are clean and modern and the shower in the room we had had hot high pressure water to die for in our exhausted state. Air conditioning worked perfectly for the temperature. There is nothing we could say that might be the least bit critical with the possible exception of the view from the window, which was sort of suburban. The price was more than reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Some travellers may be put off by the location but it suited us well as we enjoy busy ethnic environments and the range of restaurants, shops and nightlight they provide. Champion Hotel appears to be in a distinctly Malay/Indian area of town and there is a very strong Muslim presence which is reflecgted in shops and eating places. However Joo Chiat Road, in which it is situated is a great walk in the early evening, and the selection of restaurants, particularly as you walk further down the road is very varied and ranges from Asian street stalls with very tasty food, some very good Chinese restaurants and even a little enclave of European food places. We were delighted to find some little stores selling some delectable after dinner sweet deserts which we talk back to the hotel. Being a Muslim area there did not seem to be a lot of liquor on sale, however the is one big liquor store to the South of the hotel on the same side, and the 7-11 and other grocery stores of a supply of beer and some wine. Champion Hotel is warmly recommended, and we suggest you treat the location as an experience rather than a reason not to visit.

- John M   Auckland Region, New Zealand   Aug 2015

Very good value in Singapore

We have stayed at the champion hotel for 2 nights with our family. The hotel has a relatively good location in a quit area (about 10 to 15 mins walk from the Paya Lebar MRT station).
It is modern, very clean and comfortable. The shower was the best we had from the 8 hotels we have visited during our roundtrip.
Minus: no breakfast in the hotel. If you like Asian breakfast there are enough options nearby but if you are looking for western style breakfast you will have to walk to the MRT station. Would stay again on my next visit.

- chris324   antwerp   02 Aug 2015

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover to Australia. We had travelled overnight from London so was very tired. They allowed us to check in 6 hours earlier for a discounted early check in price. The room was lovely exceptionally clean with a small fridge. Toiletries provided and bottles of water in your room. As other reviews say a little out of town but so easy to get in by train or bus. Taxi in to town was only $15. Highly recommend.

- Tenglish90   London, United Kingdom   27 July 2015

Affordable budget hotel out of down town

Great for the money, out of down town, but not too far from fabulous MRT system, this hotel is about a 10 min walk to Paya Lebar MRT( the most amazing easy way to get around Singapore, bought a 3 day pass to use any of the public system, such a safe clean rail system. Once you work it out, it is the way to go)
Quick check- in, had a room on the 3rd floor, good size room with window( kind of a view) some are without windows, but it seriously doesn’t matter as we had the drapes closed the whole time, as was rather hot, so save yourself some money, so for a great budget hotel just over the $100 mark, as Singapore is rather expensive for accommodation, as we were out everyday taking in so many tourist places to visit, suited us, so great value.
No breakfast at this hotel, however there are many places to eat, not expensive for food.
The Champion Hotel, is in Joo Chiat Rd. very well known to this area, as up one end of the street is a predominantly Vietnamese restaurants, to your left of the Hotel, Moslem eateries, also while staying in mid July, scattered with what you would call tent city, the streets lined with vendors cooking some amazing foods, as it was the celebration of the end of Rummadam, this was so hectic, you could not believe the crowds, but it was fantastic to be there to view such a festivities. Also 7Eleven stores, fruit stores, shopping centre eateries all over the place, there is also a
Shopping centre opposite Paya Lebar ( MRT) McDonalds, etc. there is much around.
Cleaning in hotel was really good, sheets changed daily, good water pressure (shower) ample room for us, rather cool aircon, but as I said it was quite hot climate. Not a noisy hotel, fresh & clean, on the modern side, boutique,great free wifi.
Loved our stay would definetely choose the Champion Hotel on our next visit.

- Fay J   Melbourne   26 July 2015

Clean and Comfy Champion Hotel

A boutique hotel along Joo Chiat Road. The room for triple occupancy is surprisingly spacious. The room is well decorated, well lighted and the bed is comfortable. All the basic amenities are provided by the hotel such as coffee and tea making facility, hair dryer, safe, tv, bathroom essentials, clean towels and a shampoo and body wash dispenser ( so you don’t need to request for more if it runs out). The rooms are cleaned everyday (request needed) and free bottled water is replenished everyday as well. I love the clean smell of the hotel up to the room and yes, the hotel it self is clean and tidy.

The hotel staffs are accommodating and helpful. No communication barriesr as they speak english well.

Although the hotel doesn’t have room service or in-house restaurant, getting food is no problem as there are a lot of restaurants along Joo Chiat Rd. Price Mart Grocery is just across the street for those who need to buy snacks, drinks or other items.

The nearest mrt station is about 10 minutes walk (Paya Lebar) but taxis can be easily reached right in front of the hotel.

- iAMjadz   Philippines   22 July 2015

Great hotel in an interesting location!

This beautiful, new hotel is located in a predominantly middle eastern area of Singapore. The rooms are well sized and has a great bathroom. The room and hotel look very new. The hotel is close to most major attractions but you most certainly need a taxi. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel. The price and room size is probably one of Singapore’s best value hotels!
Internet is free and fast!

- adf1976   perth   11 July 2015

Great Value – Hope to return

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our holiday/ my birthday visit. Our room was clean, and quiet. We arrived at midnight the first night and we were greeted immediately by a friendly front desk person. On a couple occasions we interacted with the front desk. They were quick and friendly each time. The surrounding area provides a good selection of food stands and markets. We found the MRT station and bus routes easily. It was exactly what we wanted a nice hotel at a good value. You can spend more to get more “luxury” but this place is perfect if you want a nice place to sleep and relax in between adventures into the rest of the city.

- Jonathan T   Austin, Texas   05 July 2015

“Clean, simple and comfortable”

I can never believe how hard it is to book a room in this hotel. It is always full otherwise only twin rooms available. So when we managed to book one, the stay was beyond expectations. The rooms size were just nice, very clean with the basic amenities required for a short stay. Among all the budget hotels I’ve stayed in Singapore, this was the best for sure. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

- pink_akachan   Singapore   05 June 2015

“Great value hotel”

We enjoyed our stay at Champion Hotel. The hotel is located in an interesting area which has great food nearby. We had dinner around the corner where we found
Some of the yummiest Indian food and fresh made Indian breads.
The room was spacious by Singapore standards and quite stylish too. it was such a contrast to the hotel in China Town we had stayed in on the way over where the second bed was in the loft! We had a quiet nights sleep and we could hear birds chirping in the morning. Next to the hotel is a great little bakery – make sure you try some fresh baked cookies or chocolate cakes . The train station was about a 10 min walk away which was handy – the best way to get around . Our room had a queen bed and a single bed – perfect for our family of three and the shower had a shower screen! The staff allowed us to store our bags after check out as we had a late night flight.
We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.Thank you for making our stay
So wonderful.

- Susan A   Cambodia   17 May 2015

“Clean and comfortable”

Only stayed one night. Hotel in great location, lots of eateries and a supermarket over the road. Yummy fish and chicken outdoor estery over the road.

Hotel very modern and clean. Staff very friendly.

Room is small but sufficient for a overnighter. Bed firm, clean linen and bathroom has toiletries, great shower and nice quality towels.

Safe in room, tea and coffee, hot chocolate also provided, wifi free and good speed. Got Singapore plug from reception.

Will stay again.

- grahunts   Melbourne   31 May 2015

“Really worth my pocket”

The hotel is very clean, hygiene and nicely furnished with almost all basic things you need for a good and comfortable stay. The room is spacious for such an economic price (a little more than $50/person/ night). Hotel staff are helpful and amiable, they always give you nice smiles and great welcome.

Moreover, it is only about 15-min drive from the airport and located in a very convenient area with many amenities nearby. There are good Vietnamese, Malay, Chinese and Western restaurants around the hotel or in the next-door neighbourhoods (like Geylang or Marine Parade). The nearest bus stop is only about 150m away with many bus routes to main districts like Kallang, Bugis, China Town or to Paya Lebar MRT station. If you want to grab something from food, drink to toiletries or clothes, just pass by the Fairprice supermarket close at hand. There is even a wet market open from early morning to about 3pm.
In a nutshell, you’ll love everything about it.

- Tran P     23 May 2015

Great value for money – Modern and functional rooms

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights in October 2014. The room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. Everything looked new. It completely fulfilled my expectations.

If you are looking for a hotel to stay in Singapore in-between destinations this is a great place. It is close to the airport and around 20 to 30 minutes away from the city center by bus.

The neighborhood is not very fancy but there are plenty of good restaurants around 10 minutes by foot away.

- Frédéric K   Geneva, Switzerland   25 April 2015

Great hotel

In the expensive world of Singapore lodging, this hotel is a great deal. Room was large, clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, and the location puts you both close to the airport (5am taxi ride to Changi was only 17 SGD, even with the 50% surcharge that apply to rides between 12am-6am) as well as easy access to downtown via the nearby Paya Lebar metro station (little over a 10 minute walk). Would not hesitate to stay here again.

- grabowcp   Washington DC, District of Columbia   21 April 2015

Great value for money!!!

Excellent service, great room layout, friendly staffs and close at the heart of SG. Will surely come back again sometime soon! This hotel is a hidden gem and was over the top pleased to had found it. Hubby and I had an excellent come back experience in SG after two years. We missed our rat race life here.

- Andrea L     20 April 2015

Comfortable and affordable

Only stayed for one night but I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Cleanness and presentation are their priority. WiFi works fine in the room. Location is also alright, less than 10min walk to the Paya Lebar train station. Shops are also all around the train station.

- dialronet   Australia   6 April 2015

” Great stay at Champion Hotel “
 
Very friendly helpfull staff., Comfortable and clean. Good value.
 
Perfect pre and post cruise stay in this convenient located hotel just a $12 taxi ride from Changi Airport and a $16 taxi ride to the cruise terminal. Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is bright and clean and seems to have been recently renovated. Great price for Singapore where the hotels are expensive.
- Iseult B.   Australia   March 2015

nice decor, basic and clean, airport transit option

We are a travelling couple, transiting one nite in sinagpore and stayed at Champion Hotel on Jochiaat st, Singapore. Hotel is nicely decored, room is spacious, shower plentiful and basic amenities provided. less than 30min from airport, better option than staying in hotels around the hotel and or sleeping on the airport itself

- litzie2107   Jakarta, Indonesia   March 2015

Perfect Stopover

Perfect for our overnight stopover. Quiet clean and comfortable. Great location with trains 10 minute easy safe walk. Staff were courteous not overly friendly but this was fine. We went to Chinatown for Dinner but could have eaten probably better nearby (turn right outside hotel we were reccomended to go to East Coast Centre for Chili Crab). Great Supermarket just up the road (turn right) or a convenience store nearly next door. Next door is a osteopath and acupuncture! Want a taste of local life just wander a few blocks apparently this is expensive desirable real estate

- WattyandWesty   Australia   March 2015

Nice hotel, good stay and will come back

For the price and location, I wasn’t expecting much from this hotel. To my (& family) surprise, it’s a well maintained newly refurbished hotel. We drove to the hotel and the location is decent. It has 4 parking bays to accommodate 8 car stacked up. You need to drive 200m around to reach the parking bay which is behind.

Fast check in, free & fast wifi. We booked a 3 bed room (Queen + Single). Room was spacious and neat. Spring mattress but had a comfortable sleep. Free drinking water bottles and decent toiletries including toothbrush/ paste. Had a LCD TV and safety locker.

For the price, it was a good choice and would definitely come back.

- Smartaus   Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia   February 2015

Good Value – Not Flashy

Situated half way between Changi Airport and the City – a taxi is probably the best way to get there at night. The Paya Labar MRT station is less than 10min away, and the City centre 10 min by train. We loved walking around the predominantly Malay shops/eateries, though Starbucks and ‘Toast Box’ are nearby.
The hotel itself provides clean, comfortable and compact rooms, with their own good bathroom facility, Wi-fi, TV and air-conditioning (ours worked very well, and was quiet!). This was a good base to operate from during the day, and return to at night. No restaurant, but there are so many good eateries around Singapore.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Good value, especially when compared to other more central locations. We would happily use this Hotel again.

- Keith C   New Zealand   January 2015

Clean and roomy

This hotel was a nice surprise. The staff are friendly and attentive. Our room was generous especially the ensuite, compared to other hotels we have stayed in Singapore. The location is close to supermarkets and transport so you don’t need a car.

- Colin K   Australia   February 2015

Good for an overnight stay

Overnight stay from Vietnam to Australia. The room was clean and comfortable but did not have windows. The hotel was close to airport and it was easy to catch a taxi. Plenty of nearby local food courts. Quiet location.

- Ank875   Australia   February 2015

Good staycation
 
The room was spacious, clean and cosy. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Rabiatul A. ( Couples )   Singapore   December 2014

Nice, clean & comfortable
 
Clean, comfortable, provides basic room facilities
Pleasant, highly recommended
- Lay Y ( Groups )   Malaysia   December 2014

Top Hotel for Price
 
decent location for a more local experience, Great Staff, Comfortable and clean
Excellent would definitely go back
- Jeremy B. ( Couples )   Australia   December 2014

Excellent
 
Low price, clean and close to MRT station
- Fong T (Couples)   Hong Kong   December 2014

Good value for money

 I decided to stay at this hotel during my transit in Singapore.

The hotel is located not too far from Changi Airport and compared to other hotels in the area with similar price like Hotel81 and Fragrance, this hotel is so much better.

The hotel is newly refurbished so the room feels very new. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. The complimentary wifi is also fast.

The hotel doesn’t have restaurant, but finding food is very easy in this area. Some foodcourt even open for 24 hours.

I definitely recommend this hotel for a long transit in Singapore.

- Andre W   Makassar, Indonesia   December 2014

Highly recommended

They say that our hotel was once the Gateway Hotel Singapore but it was renovated so the result is just like a brand new hotel now named Champion Hotel. It is located at the Joo Chiat Road area, close to the Joo Chiat Complex and within the vicinity of the Malay village. You can feel the old world charm of Singapore yet the hotel is a modern artsy rendition, very simple and fuss-free in the civic district of the city.

I booked it online and availed of the Trip Advisor’s promo on their website. The transaction was fast and hassle-free. We got the Superior Twin room for 2 adults and 1 kid. It was spacious. Although it doesn’t have windows, the cleanliness and big space make up for that. If you are claustrophobic or if you want a view, you may want to request or get a room with windows. Most of the time we were out so it didn’t matter to us. It was also favourable that we have no windows because we were able to really sleep without the outside noise. The check in/out was very fast and easy. And the receptionist was very accommodating and helpful both checking in/out. There was this one time when we need a cab and it’s raining hard and the receptionist offered to call one even without asking her. That was good customer service. They also clean our room every day.

Facilities inside the room include the twin bed, working aircon, phone, safe, bedside button for all the lights so you won’t have to stand up to turn it on/off, LED TV, coffee and tea pot, mini-ref, hair dryer. They also provide 2 complimentary bottles of water which they replenished every day during our stay. They also provide coffee and tea and toiletries which they also replenished everyday during our stay. They have a 24-hour front desk reception and customer service. They were also fast when it comes to responding to your needs. I reported a defective tea pot and they promptly replied and replaced it. They have free WIFI which was really strong and consistent during our stay there.

The area is 20-30 minutes away from Changi airport, around 20 minutes away from the city. We have specific itinerary so we know where we want to go so the location is not a problem for us despite being a little far from the city. And Singapore is one of the world’s most child friendly cities so despite having a kid in tow and despite being a little far from the city, it was never a problem. The nearest MRT is Paya Lebar of the East West Line (Green Line). To tell you honestly, it was not so near meaning it’s around 10-15 minutes or more of real walk. But it was manageable and not a problem. There was a construction in front of the building while we were there. I think it was for another hotel but we didn’t hear a single noise from that. Perhaps we are not facing that road. The lobby is so cute. The design very contemporary and youthful, clean and minimalist. All in all, it was a great stay and given the chance, we will stay here again.

- joan_mole   Philippines   December 2014

Good value cosy hotel

It is quite a challenge to find good clean decent accommodation in Singapore for less than SGD100. Champion Hotel was a good value find given that December is deemed high season for travel to Singapore. The hotel is clean with modern contemporary furnishing. Staff is friendly and suggested local places for us to eat near the hotel.

- kopicham ( Couple )     December 2014

Clean and quiet place to rest

Champion hotel is a new hotel. It is quite near from MRT station. The room is big enough and completely facilitated. And, what I like the most is there are many eating places nearby. Recommended for family and solo travellers also.

- Happyhealthytravelle   Jakarta, Indonesia   Nov 2014

Our enjoyable five days at Champion 

We stayed at Champion Hotel in Sept’ 14 for 5 nights. The stay was awesome and the staff extremely helpful. Would like to mention Kara who not only assisted us with early check in but also gave directions and convenient modes of travel to reach our tourist locations.
the rooms are decently sized and clean. Fresh towels and toiletries made available every morning. Also the drinks out of the vending machines at the hotel are much cheaper than out side.

- PooJoe     Sept 2014

Champion Hotel

Fast wifi connection, about 1km to Payar Lebar Mrt, east to get food, just across the street you will get hawker center. Hotel rooms is clean, provide all toiletries, and the hotel staff are friendly too. Would stayed here again, thank you Champion.

- Johnsgi (Solo Traveller)   Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia   NOV 2014

“very nice!”

Perfect hotel with good value for money. Not too far from the airport, so if you need a hotel for a night between you flights, I would suggest to consider this hotel. Very nice size rooms, nice bathroom, stylish, clean and fresh. Lots of restaurants around, residential area the hotel is very quite and clean.

- Natalja R   Riga, Latvia   Nov 2014

Good location and parking
 
Close to main train station, Parking, nice design
Champion hotel is well designed. Location is near an interconnecting train line so you have 2 train line to choose from.  8 parking space first come first serve basis. value for money.
- chee C.Couples   Malaysia   06 November 2014

Great value for money
 
Interior design is so modern and clean. The staff was so kind!!
- Minji Y.Couple   Singapore   07 November 2014

Cute getaway

space, design, clean
my stay here is good, location a bit far and no breakfast provided but the hotel itself is nice and clean.rooms are all very spacious too.

 

 

- Karen D.Families with older children   Philippines   28 October 2014

A comfort sevice sense
 
1,value for money  2,neaby the MRT station  3,clean room
- Zhao F.Solo travelers   China   30 October 2014

Nice n good hotel.
 
Good location, friendly staff, cozy and clean hotel,
 
I’m very happy with my stay with champion hotel. Will be visiting champion hotel again this coming November… Clean n cosy hotel, friendly staff, value for $$$, good location, load of eateries nearby & many more
- Kok W. Couples   Singapore   September 20, 2014

Fave hotel room in Singapore so far
 
 
Spacious room, nicely decorated.The room was fantastically spacious and clean
- Li L. Couples   Malaysia   September 20, 2014

“newly refurbished hotel
clean, convenient & spacious room
9.3 Very good.”

 

- Nuraini H. Families   Malaysia   September 15, 2014

“Love the design and cleanliness.”

- Nurevaniwati (Couple)   Singapore   September 15, 2014

“Ambience. The room layout and the swing in the room!

It was a short staycation though. But me and my boyfriend enjoy it. The room was cosy and bright. I love the swing a lot, both of us could just sit there and have a good talk! There are power sockets by the bedside, it is convenient for us if we want to charge our electrical devices. Overall I am happy with the stay over at this hotel. Would recommend friends about this hotel!”

- Belinda O. (Couple)   Singapore   September 14, 2014

“Comfortable budget hotel. Fair price for budget hotel. Very friendly staff, good clean room.

Room was clean, bed was queen size, everything worked well. Check in was quick, they helped with taxi’s and advice. Good shower and room was maintained as I asked. There is no restaurant here, but plenty nearby or just a short taxi ride away. Good budget hotel.”

- ee S. (Solo Traveller)   United Kingdom   September 13, 2014

“Spacious, clean and efficient staff to enquire

Great, able to meet my needs & able to satisfy the value for money arena as well.”

- Yeo J. (Solo Traveller)   Singapore   September 12, 2014

“Comfortable hotel in modern style. Lovely, convenience, clean.

Modern hotel with lovely decorations. Bathroom is clean and neat. Not far away from MRT station takes only 10mins to get there. It’s indeed a comfortable one at this resonable price, which is same price but with better quality compare with many hostels.”

- Eunice M. (Solo Traveller)   Hong Kong   September 11, 2014

“Is a small and cosy hotel with clean room and size of the family room is counted quite big, it also consist of a queen and a single bed. Bathroom is quite decent too. The reception area also have a swinging chair which makes you want to sit on it every time you walk pass!”

- Irene (Family)   Singapore   September 02, 2014

“Good value hotel around Singapore. New, price and clean.

Check in & out was smooth. Always greet with smile. Stay high floor. Sound barrier (Window seal) is ok. Room is clean. Air-con powerful. Bed comfortable. Total area big compare to similar hotel. Toilet clean. I got myself room with hanging chair (I presume this category of room all corner unit)… its toilet have a big window (Good for ventilation) unless exhaust point is strong which most hotel are not. Overall very satisfied with the stay and will come again.”

- Wingsor G. (Couple)   Singapore   September 01, 2014

“Room with nice deco & clean. Car park, clean room, basic toiletries.

First impression when you step into the hotel is “wow!” . Can’t imagine such budget hotel can be nicely decorated with fragrance welcoming you at the hotel lobby. Toilet & bed sheet are very clean. It’s value for money. Will definitely come here again.”

- Eunice L. (Solo Traveller)   Singapore   September 01, 2014

“We visited on our honeymoon and the staff upgraded our suite. The room was spacious and well designed with frosted glass bathroom walls, so definitely best suited to a couple. The location was ok, a five minute walk to the mrt but the surrounding area wasn’t great. For the value though it was a lovely hotel.”

- Marco (Couple)   Italy   August 31, 2014

“Very Good.

Very clean and functional room.”

- Anonymous (Family)   Austria   August 31, 2014

“Hotel appears to be clean and modern. And we are happy to spend 4 nights in this hotel.”

- Adrian (Couple)   Malaysia   August 25, 2014

“Cheap clean comfort acceptable location. Clean room , Spacious space , Nice interior.

It was really nice staying there. Im satisfied at everything. Nothing to complain. I will visit here next time again. I visit singapore cery often and it was so lucky that i found this hotel. I hope they dobt raise up the price. Thanks”

- Youngjin L. (Solo Traveller)   South Korea   August 18, 2014

“Clean, value for money, space.

I was really surprise to find this hotel so affordable. In singapore it is hard to find such a value for money hotel. The room was big, relatively new and spacious. the hotel staff was really friendly too. Gave us a free upgrade as he say that there is the hotel is fully book. but the only reason i can find for the hotel not fully book is becuz it is located away from city, which exactly what i wanted”

- Yeo W. (Couple)   Singapore   August 18, 2014

“Extremely courteous and efficient staff. Fast check-in. Cheerfully designed, clean, modern room. For the conditions in Singapore a very good value for money. Happy again. The hotel is located about 12km away from the airport. It is for travellers who stay between flights or have to leave very early.”

- Anonymous (Solo Traveller)   Germany   August 14, 2014

“Cosy Hotel.

Newly refurbished hotel. Excellent room and amenities. My room was clean and free Wifi. The hotel is close to many eateries. I only stayed for a night but it was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and even helped to call taxi for me in the morning. Good value for money even though no breakfast provided.”

- Jefrisarean (Solo Traveller)   Brunei   August 02, 2014

“Value-for-money but slightly far from mrt

Spacious room, thoughtfully-designed and comfortable! Overall it’s been a pleasant surprise, having found this little gem in Joo Chiat. The hotel is located quite a distance from any train station, but that’s the only grouse I have. The rooms are spacious, shower stream is strong and steady, bed is comfortable and there is a good range of channels available. The hotel is also located near Joo Chiat complex, and many other Vietnamese and Thai food joints along the shophouses. Worth a try:) Also about 15 to 20 minutes’ walk away from i12 Katong. Would recommend a try at this hotel if you are looking for lodging in one of Singapore’s quieter neighbourhoods with a rich culture.”

- Liang L. (Couple)   Singapore   July 28, 2014

“Totally worth it.

Clean, spacious & comfortable. The room is spacious and clean. TV has a few paid channels which is unavailable for most hotels of this price range. Definitely a hotel that I will return to.”

- Kelvin S. (Couple)   Singapore   July 27, 2014

“Fabulous hotel, New, Clean and Refreshing.

It was a fabulous stay. The Deluxe room was spacious. The room was clean and the decoration is simple yet refreshing. I especially like the bathroom. The shower head was strong, the bathroom was clean and the space was just nice. Except that the toilet roll was a half roll when i checked in. Overall, it was worth the money i paid for. Would definitely come back again.”

- Shirley W. (Couple)   Singapore   July 27, 2014

“Excellent.

Size of the room, Cleanliness, Interior Design.”

- Jamie T. (Couple)   Singapore   July 24, 2014

“Good location, very spacious rooms, very will equipped rooms, friendly staff, flexible check-in/check-out times, luggage storage available at no extra cost, new hotel & modern furniture, free bottle of water.”

- Anonymous (Couple)   Germany   July 21, 2014

“Affordable, clean, and close to everything.

Short but sweet. Highly recommended for those looking for budget hotels. Very clean with helpful staff and fast service.”

- Winnie R. (Couple)   Philippines   July 19, 2014

“1. Good location 2. Clean 3. Excellent staff

Very good. Internet was available all along. Staff was very cooperative. I needed some printouts and they didn’t charge “

- zir U. (Families with young children)   Pakistan   July 16, 2014

“Wonderful.

The hotel and room’s layout, bathroom and comfortable bed. Very homely.”

- Anonymous (Couple)   Singapore   Jul 16, 2014

“Rooms are clean and tidy. Several eateries nearby within walking distant. Easy access to taxi. Newly refurbished. Free wifi. Spacious room and good value for money. Breakfast not available in hotel. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business”

- Daniel W.     July 15, 2014

“Clean, fast check-in and New!

New urban chic hotel in Singapore. Arrived late night into Singapore and had booked this hotel which is near Joo chiat. Most taxi did not know about this hotel, closest is to let the taxi driver know this hotel is beside hotel 81. The rooms were clean and enjoyable, aircon was cool and the room was not the fussy and fanciful kind, but spacious and adequate for a good night stay. Amenities is also provided with clean towel. Really enjoyed my stay and value for money for the night stay.”

- Candy Y. (Couple)   Singapore   June 20, 2014